Close this search box.

West Carroll School District swears in new board members



The Sept. 1 meeting was devoted to swearing in newly elected board members and selecting among them those who will serve the West Carroll Special School District in various capacities. 

School board chairman William Robinson swore in newly elected board members Betty Wallace, Kelly Weaver and Keith Murray. Wallace represents the Old County District. Weaver is the representative for Old Trezevant District and Murray will represent the Old Atwood area. All three are newcomers to the board.

School board chairman, vice chairman, secretary/treasurer and the Tennessee Legislation Network representation were elected.

Robinson was again selected as board chairman with Jeremy Jackson selected as vice chairman. Misty Mitchell was selected as secretary/treasurer.? Chosen as Tennessee Legislation Network representative was Wallace.

Resignations were accepted from educational assistant Bethany Hughes and  Pre-K teacher Brittany Foster.

Three Hobart Mixers were declared surplus by the board.

Several board policies were approved on the first readings. They includ: Emergency Preparedness Plan, Security, New Project Planning, Application and Employment, Employment of Retirees, Pediculosis (Head Lice), and Reporting Child Abuse.

Related Posts

The Carroll County News-Leader is a full-service, premium newspaper and news website serving Carroll County, Tennessee. We take advantage of today’s digital technology to deliver you the news that matters to you in ways that are only possible in this platform and in print.
Contact us: [email protected]

© Copyright 2024, 84 Elks Lodge Rd. Huntingdon, TN