• Home
  • >
  • Election
  • >
  • Petition submission closed for Aug. 6 elections

Petition submission closed for Aug. 6 elections

The deadline for submitting petitions to run in the August 6 general elections was last Thursday, so the candidate
field for those elections is pretty much set.
But that field is a little different than what was published last week as some submitted petitions after press time
and some withdrew their petitions.
The updated list of Aug. 6 hopefuls is as follows:
•County Commissioner: District 5 – Barry Mac Murphy, Michael Tate.
•Carroll County Board of Education: District 1 – Harold H. McLain; District 3 – Kenna Bailey.
•Hollow Rock-Bruceton Board of Education: District 16 (At Large) – April Hampton; District 16 (Bruceton) –
Brad Hurley, David “Coach” Thomas; District 16 (Hollow Rock) – Tim Runions; District 18 (Westport, Spanish
Grove) – Nick Maness.
•Huntingdon Board of Education (Two Seats): Marcus Beal, Morgan G. Butler, Jason Culbreath, Shawna
Barger Smith.
•McKenzie Board of Education (Three Seats): Misty Aird, Karen T. Fowler, Jan Latimer, Chad Brown.
•South Carroll Board of Education (Three Seats): Corey Bartholomew, Nick Cobb.
•West Carroll Board of Education: Old Atwood District (Two Seats) – David Hilliard, Andy Morton, William
Robert Robinson; Old County District (One Seat) – Jeremy Jackson; Old Trezevant District – Misty Mitchell,
Ryanne Kimanee Pearson Parker.
•TN House of Representatives: District 76 – Dennis J. Doster (R), David Hawks (R), Keith Priestley (R), Tandy
Darby (R), John McMahan (R); District 79 – Curtis Halford (R), Christine Warrington (R).
•TN Senate: District 24 – Casey L. Hood (R), John D. Stevens (R).
•Chancellor: District 24 – Benjamin S. Harmon (I), Vicki Hodge Hoover (R).

Related Posts

The Carroll County News-Leader is a full-service, premium newspaper and news website serving Carroll County, Tennessee. We take advantage of today’s digital technology to deliver you the news that matters to you in ways that are only possible in this platform and in print.
Contact us: [email protected]

© Copyright 2024 

newsleaderonline.com, 84 Elks Lodge Rd. Huntingdon, TN