Carroll County Republican Primary Results

May 3 Election

District 24 Final totals

Circuit Court Judge
District 24 – Part 1
Brent Bradberry – 9,445 write in

Circuit Court Judge
District 24 – Part 2
Vance Dennis – 4,037
Bruce Irwin Griffey – 5,622
Terry J. Leonard – 4,195 write in

District 24
Vickie Hodge Hoover – 10,314 write in

District Attorney General
District 24
Matthew Stowe – 5,432
Neil Thompson – 8,350

Public Defender
District 24
Robert “Tas” Gardner – 9,906 write in

County Mayor
Joseph Butler – 1,789 write in

County Commission
District 1
Patrick Lindsey – 185

County Commission
District 2
Daniel L. Willman – 141

County Commission
District 4
Daniel J. Thomas – 173

County Commission
District 5
Joey W. Darnall – 277
Cyril Ostiguy -158

County Commission
District 8
Jay Phipps – 92

No Republican County Commission candidates to vote for in Districts 3, 6, 7, 9

No Republican candidates for Assessor of Property, County Trustee, County Clerk, Register of Deeds and District 2 Road Supervisor.
No Republican candidates for the Carroll County School Board in Districts 1, 2, and 3.
No Republican candidates Hollow Rock-Bruceton Special School Board Members in 16th District At-Large, 15th District, 17th District Vale.
No Republican Members-at-Large candidates for two positions on Huntingdon Special School District Board.
No Republican candidates qualified for the four positions on the McKenzie Special School District Board.
No Republican candidates qualified for school board positions in the West Carroll Special School District for the Trezevant District or Atwood District.

South Carroll Special School District At Large board member.
No one qualified for other open position.
Tom Miller – 94 write in

West Carroll Special School District Board member
Old County District
Patrick Lindsey – 148 write in

Hollow Rock-Bruceton Special School District Board Member
16th District – Town of Bruceton
Brandy Boyd – 113 write in

General Sessions Judge and Juvenile Court Judge
Larry Logan – 1,383 write in

Tim Pratt – 1,275 write in

Circuit Court Clerk
Sarah Bradberry – 1,648 write in

Road Supervisor
District 1
Ricky Scott – 658 write in

Related Posts

The Carroll County News-Leader is a full-service, premium newspaper and news website serving Carroll County, Tennessee. We take advantage of today’s digital technology to deliver you the news that matters to you in ways that are only possible in this platform and in print.
Contact us: [email protected]

© Copyright 2024, 84 Elks Lodge Rd. Huntingdon, TN