• Home
  • >
  • Local News
  • >
  • Benton, Carroll, Smith counties also eligible for FEMA assistance

Benton, Carroll, Smith counties also eligible for FEMA assistance

Federal assistance has been extended to three more Tennessee counties hit by the March 3 tornadoes and storms,
covering eligible disaster-related expenses and the repair or rebuilding of critical infrastructure.
The State of Tennessee, local governments and certain private nonprofits in Benton, Carroll and Smith counties
can now request funding through FEMA’s Public Assistance grant program to help pay for debris removal,
emergency protective measures and the repair or rebuilding of roads, bridges, water-control facilities, buildings,
equipment, utilities, parks and recreation facilities.
FEMA Public Assistance also has been expanded beyond debris removal and emergency protective measures in
Davidson, Putnam and Wilson counties to include permanent work repair or replacement of public infrastructure.
The federal cost share for reimbursed expenses is not less than 75 percent

Related Posts

The Carroll County News-Leader is a full-service, premium newspaper and news website serving Carroll County, Tennessee. We take advantage of today’s digital technology to deliver you the news that matters to you in ways that are only possible in this platform and in print.
Contact us: [email protected]

© Copyright 2024 

newsleaderonline.com, 84 Elks Lodge Rd. Huntingdon, TN